1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. You are viewing our forum as a guest. For full access please Register. WindowsBBS.com is completely free, paid for by advertisers and donations.

Windows clipboard don't go well for autocad and other

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by Fielding, 2017/01/23.

Tags:
  1. 2017/01/23
    Fielding

    Fielding New Member Thread Starter

    Joined:
    2017/01/23
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Computer Experience:
    Intermediate
    Usually when I copy a detail of an autocad drawing obtain an editable drawing.
    But in one of my pc's seems the windows clipboard copy a bitmap graphic or distortion image.
    So I need to configure the windows clipboard or solve this issue.
    In the autocad forum don't know the answer
    Is related the operating system windows 8.1 because happen also with another similar program DraftSight.
    I would like to solve the issue and obtain substitutes or the windows clipboard. Substitutes , not extenders like Ditto.

    Best Regards
     
  2. 2017/01/23
    retiredlearner

    retiredlearner SuperGeek WindowsBBS Team Member

    Joined:
    2004/06/25
    Messages:
    5,455
    Likes Received:
    295
    Trophy Points:
    1,093
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Computer Experience:
    intermediate

  3. to hide this advert.

  4. 2017/01/24
    SpywareDr

    SpywareDr SuperGeek WindowsBBS Team Member

    Joined:
    2005/12/31
    Messages:
    3,696
    Likes Received:
    335
    Trophy Points:
    1,093
    Location:
    Maryland, USA
    Computer Experience:
    Experienced
    AFAIK, you cannot copy an image of a drawing into AutoCAD and then have it turned (back) into an editable drawing. You either need to obtain a copy of the original CAD drawing (.DWG file) or re-draw it yourself.
     
  5. 2017/01/28
    Fielding

    Fielding New Member Thread Starter

    Joined:
    2017/01/23
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Computer Experience:
    Intermediate
    The problem is solved using the "non" windows task administrator ....
    I supposed than when a problem is not delimited and caused by any application I will have no RIGHT for ask for help in a windows forum. Just because windows is a sort of operating system, but not control at all in some minds.
    Best Regards
     
  6. 2017/01/28
    SpywareDr

    SpywareDr SuperGeek WindowsBBS Team Member

    Joined:
    2005/12/31
    Messages:
    3,696
    Likes Received:
    335
    Trophy Points:
    1,093
    Location:
    Maryland, USA
    Computer Experience:
    Experienced
  7. 2017/01/29
    lj50 Lifetime Subscription

    lj50 SuperGeek WindowsBBS Team Member

    Joined:
    2003/07/04
    Messages:
    2,800
    Likes Received:
    137
    Trophy Points:
    843
    Location:
    USA, Earth
    Computer Experience:
    Experienced Learner
    Fielding: Would you consider this thread resolved? If so please mark it as resolved. Thank you.
     
    lj50,
    #6
  8. 2017/01/29
    retiredlearner

    retiredlearner SuperGeek WindowsBBS Team Member

    Joined:
    2004/06/25
    Messages:
    5,455
    Likes Received:
    295
    Trophy Points:
    1,093
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Computer Experience:
    intermediate
    I'm assuming from reading the reply by the Thread starter that English is not his first language. It's very hard to actually understand what the issue is and I have no further input as I do not use Autocad or Draftsight.
     
  9. 2017/01/29
    Admin.

    Admin. Administrator Administrator Staff

    Joined:
    2001/12/30
    Messages:
    6,570
    Likes Received:
    82
    Trophy Points:
    743
    Location:
    Birkirkara, Malta
    Computer Experience:
    ***
    I have no idea what you mean. You can ask anything you want here, as long as it relates to Windows or any Windows application/function.
     
  10. 2017/02/26
    James Martin

    James Martin Geek Member

    Joined:
    2003/05/15
    Messages:
    2,571
    Likes Received:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    743
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Computer Experience:
    e-Machine mechanic
    Bumping an older thread here, but I found this...

    Solved: Copy to Clipboard failed - Autodesk Community

    I studied AutoCAD, but I can't personally recall if I ever used Windows clipboard to transfer a drawing or not. Seems like the easiest thing to do would be to make a copy of the .dwg file itself.
     

Share This Page