1. You are viewing our forum as a guest. For full access please Register. WindowsBBS.com is completely free, paid for by advertisers and donations.

Which one(s) should I choose, Firefox + Thunderbird or Mozilla Suite?

Discussion in 'Firefox, Thunderbird & SeaMonkey' started by Christer, 2005/02/03.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 2005/02/03
    Christer

Christer Geek Member Staff Thread Starter

Hello all!

I'm new in this section and the reason for coming here is to get a few nudges in the right direction.

I have been using Internet Explorer and Outlook Express but have been avoiding Windows Messenger ...... :eek: ...... because I'm such a slow typist that the others run in circles around me.

I have browsed mozilla.org for information and also this forum but I still have a few questions.

As I understand it, my needs would be covered by Firefox 1.0 and Thunderbird 1.0 but there's also Mozilla Suite 1.7.5 and I'm a sucker for suites - all in one solutions.

Now to the questions:

Are Firefox and Thunderbird "younger" than Mozilla Suite?

Will development of them all continue?

Is any of them a "dead end "?

Which one(s) do You recommend, Firefox + Thunderbird or Mozilla Suite?

Thanks for Your time,
    Christer

2. 2005/02/03
    James

James Inactive

Hi Christer