1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. You are viewing our forum as a guest. For full access please Register. WindowsBBS.com is completely free, paid for by advertisers and donations.

Resolved start menu

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by sussertown, 2017/07/22.

  1. 2017/07/22
    sussertown

    sussertown Well-Known Member Thread Starter

    Joined:
    2007/01/15
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    231
    Location:
    Colorado springs
    Computer Experience:
    experienced
    on one win 10 the start/context menu shows control panel and Programs and Features. On another it shows neither. How can I add them?
     
  2. 2017/07/22
    Evan Omo

    Evan Omo Computer Support Technician Staff

    Joined:
    2006/09/10
    Messages:
    7,593
    Likes Received:
    471
    Trophy Points:
    1,093
    Location:
    Walnut Creek, California, United States
    Computer Experience:
    Intermediate+

  3. to hide this advert.

  4. 2017/07/22
    mopar Lifetime Subscription

    mopar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    2002/03/21
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Computer Experience:
    Intermediate
    Maybe I'm not understanding something here, seems like it would be easier to go to the Start Menu on the left menu go down to the Windows System and pin Control Panel to Start.
    That's all I did.
     
  5. 2017/07/22
    retiredlearner

    retiredlearner SuperGeek WindowsBBS Team Member

    Joined:
    2004/06/25
    Messages:
    5,470
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    1,093
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Computer Experience:
    intermediate
    I have mine pinned to Taskbar. One click and it's open.
     
  6. 2017/08/16
    sussertown

    sussertown Well-Known Member Thread Starter

    Joined:
    2007/01/15
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    231
    Location:
    Colorado springs
    Computer Experience:
    experienced
    I took the advice but as I've learned, there is no real solution.
     

Share This Page