1. You are viewing our forum as a guest. For full access please Register. WindowsBBS.com is completely free, paid for by advertisers and donations.

'Missing images' & 'Flash plugin error' & NO ONE knows why!

Discussion in 'Firefox, Thunderbird & SeaMonkey' started by Nuts4Mutts, 2014/07/05.

1. 2014/07/05
    Nuts4Mutts

Nuts4Mutts Inactive Thread Starter

Hi!
    I have 2 are downright baffling issues & I hope someone can help me. I'm not very technically savvy, so pardon me if I don't explain things right. Here goes:
    I'm running Windows 8, I use Firefox 30.0, TrendMicro Titanium Maximum Security is my AV program, (it uses a Windows Firewall Booster), & IncrediMail is my email program. EVERYTHING mentioned is up-to-date, including Flash, Java, etc.

Problem 1-I've been watching several 'nest cams', as I follow wildlife development as a hobby. I always used the same sites for live-streaming media from the last week of March 2014 until May 09, when all of a sudden, I got this error message: "Error loading plugin: Plugin file not found "...BUT I only get this error on 4 sites! I can watch streaming media, (including live streaming of the same wildlife cams), on other sites, but I get the plugin error on ONLY 4 sites! I immediately checked my plugins, Windows Update, etc. & everything's updated. I also checked my AV program; I did a complete shutdown & restart of my PC & I got the same result...I can watch streaming media; live cams; music, etc. on all sites...EXCEPT for 4 sites that I'd been watching for months. I ran CCleaner; Malwarebytes; full AV Scan; ran DiskChk; Disk Cleanup & shutdown & restarted my PC & the issue still exists.