1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. You are viewing our forum as a guest. For full access please Register. WindowsBBS.com is completely free, paid for by advertisers and donations.

Resolved I Need to Run two Version of Firefox

Discussion in 'Firefox, Thunderbird & SeaMonkey' started by John32073, 2017/10/28.

  1. 2017/10/28
    John32073

    John32073 Well-Known Member Thread Starter

    Joined:
    2010/02/14
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Location:
    Jacksonville,Fl
    Computer Experience:
    intermediate
    I have windows 10 pro running in GPT Partation UEFI

    I need to set up Firefox version 47 (32 Bit) This version of 47 will Run My Security Camera So I can view my cameras in in this browser. This version I can install my plugin IPCWebComponents All firefox updates after version 47 will not Install my plugin IPCWebComponents .Version 47 is the last version as of present time (Note Chrome and palemoon does not support this plugin either.)
    I noticed that version 47 is the last version that downloads as an .exe file.
    After FF47 they started using a download manager installer that automatically downloads the Current version

    I want to use the current version of Firefox (I FF version 58 Firefox Nightly Beta running at the present time as my regular daily browser set to keep updated, and ver 47 set to never to update

    I do use chrome some, but I can control and move my bookmarks better with firefox



    Can anyone help me out with how to setup to so I can install the two versions of Firefox

    John
     
  2. 2017/10/28
    retiredlearner

    retiredlearner SuperGeek WindowsBBS Team Member

    Joined:
    2004/06/25
    Messages:
    5,431
    Likes Received:
    294
    Trophy Points:
    1,093
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Computer Experience:
    intermediate
    Hi John, have a look at this link - particularly Post #16, Foscam software nightmare
    I hope this is what you were after.
     

  3. to hide this advert.

  4. 2017/10/30
    John32073

    John32073 Well-Known Member Thread Starter

    Joined:
    2010/02/14
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Location:
    Jacksonville,Fl
    Computer Experience:
    intermediate
    I Got My two Firefox Versions set up now



    My main Firefox browser is Firefox version 56 (64 bit) version install in Programs Files folder I renamed the desktop icon 56

    I then Installed Firefox 47.01 (32 Bit) Version and it in program files (x86)

    And renamed the desktop icon 47. I could not use the Bookmarks because of a conflict, so I opened up the profile folder and created a new Profile name it Foscam ( for my security camera’s )

    Clicked run Firefox

    Setup my Bookmarks the and installed IPCWebComponents now all my security camers are viewable from my browser now

    I found several ways of doing this but the way I did it was the easiest

    Case closed

    Thanks for the input from the peopled who reply
     

Share This Page