1. You are viewing our forum as a guest. For full access please Register. WindowsBBS.com is completely free, paid for by advertisers and donations.

Hi everybody willing to share experience

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by hpdjnetiskami, 2010/10/17.

1. 2010/10/17
    hpdjnetiskami

hpdjnetiskami Inactive Thread Starter

I am a retired naval architect, familiar with use of some more or less specific PC tools, using XP SP3 and Win7 Ultimate. I thought it may be wise :cool:to get familiar with Win7, so I installed it on a separate partition of the same PC. But many problems started:mad:, so I prefer to use XP.

2. 2010/10/18
    Arie

Arie Administrator Administrator Staff

Welcome to WindowsBBS.

Windows XP belongs in a museum :D

Arie,

3. to hide this advert.

4. 2010/10/19
    RichterScale3

RichterScale3 Inactive

I most prefer Windows XP. I think it is the epitome of a friendly user interface.

5. 2010/10/19
    hpdjnetiskami

I agree.
    I am not a comp freak, I use it for other interesting and useful functions. Most of my tools do operate successfully on this platform and I cant effort spending large sums for buying new tool operating on Win 7.

6. 2010/10/20
    Arie

There are only a few things that work on Windows XP that won't work on Windows 7.

Arie,
  7. 2010/10/20
    RichterScale3

RichterScale3 Inactive

I adopt the new operating systems very slowly; about three years behind the new releases.
    When XP came out, I stuck with Win95 for years before upgrading. Now I have grown into XP and when I look at Windows 95, it looks so simple now.

Arie, you have me wondering now, . . .
    What are the consessions we have to accept when adopting Windows 7 ?

8. 2010/10/20
    hpdjnetiskami