1. You are viewing our forum as a guest. For full access please Register. WindowsBBS.com is completely free, paid for by advertisers and donations.

iPhone Monitoring

Discussion in 'Mobile Devices' started by flynempire, 2015/11/23.

1. 2015/11/23
    flynempire

flynempire Well-Known Member Thread Starter

Hello to all. I want to ask something here that may be a bit controversial but I need to be able to secretly monitor what our daughter is doing on her iPhone.

I am sure many of you on here are parents and get concerned with your child's well being also. I really don't like the violate anyone's privacy especially hers but in the last 2-3 months we can see a change.

The phone is never out of her site and is non stop on it. Sometimes in the bathroom can be there for like an hour and I mean who needs an hour normally and there is no showering going, etc.

I have never done this before and it makes me nervous what I would find. I know I can ask upfront for the phone and hand it over but I feel this is the best way with avoiding a conflict if possible which my wife does not want.

I have visited websites that have software to monitor what goes on in the iPhone and they vary what they can do but for most you need to physically install the software on there.

What I would like to know is the following.

Is there software that can be placed there remotely without physical access?

I have the iCloud credentials and when I login I can see contacts, some mail and Notes but no photos or videos. It is not being backed up so don't know if the software can truly monitor everything if not all is backed up with iCloud.

Would like to also be able to see all the apps in there and find out if one of them is fake and encrypts what she sends out. That is something I saw lately on the news.

Thank You

2. 2015/11/23
    retiredlearner

retiredlearner SuperGeek WindowsBBS Team Member